lunasetr.blogg.se

Camtasia 9
Camtasia 9












camtasia 9
  1. #CAMTASIA 9 HOW TO#
  2. #CAMTASIA 9 SOFTWARE#

Techsmith did a great job automating certain common things and making editing effects (called Behaviors) easy. The only struggles I ran into were associated with learning new software. Then I went through, added effects and transitions, made necessary cuts, and rendered a completed. This required me to pull in the auxiliary audio file, pull in the video file from the iPhone, split out the iPhone audio from the video (as easy as right-clicking and telling Camtasia to split it), sync the two audio tracks, and then delete the iPhone audio so I was left with the iPhone video file, and the external audio file.

camtasia 9

My third project was a full-fledged edit of raw video footage shot on an iPhone, with a secondary audio recording. Again it went very smooth and the final output was significantly better than the original webcast, since I enhanced the audio and zoomed into text that was hard to read during the live event.

camtasia 9

It came from GoToMeeting and then I imported it into Camtasia for final edits and rendering. My next project was similar, except the recording was a video I saved from a live webcast. I found it very simple to follow the basics of what Corbin taught me and turn those into screen zooms, smooth transitions, content highlighting, and even some reinforcement of material.

#CAMTASIA 9 SOFTWARE#

I didn't miss the hiccups, down-sampling, or clunky controls found in other screen recording software I've tried in the past (most notably Adobe Captivate.) Once the recording was complete, based on my settings, Camtasia opened right up into editing mode of the video. Camtasia ran smoothly during the recording.

#CAMTASIA 9 HOW TO#

(There are also many videos available direct from Techsmith or on YouTube that teach how to use Camtasia, I just love so I went there.)Īfter finishing the training, I tackled my first project: a 5-minute screencast on the Fair Labor Standards Act. His wealth of experience in video editing shines through in the way he presents and shares easy-to-apply tips. Corbin Anderson does the training and he was excellent - great voice to listen to, very practical in his instructions, and overall did a superb job. To start my journey, I jumped onto  to take their training on Camtasia 9 Essentials. Because of that, I had a basic idea of good practices, but no hands-on experience on how to actually do editing. Prior to this, I haven't personally edited video before, though I've managed video editors for years. I recently taught myself how to record and edit in Camtasia 9.














Camtasia 9